IAA Welcomes You - Login
Virtual Campus Login
Strip of world flags

Your order: 0 items

Go shopping!

Dictionary of Astrological and Astronomical Terms

Compiled by Julene Packer-Louis, Evan Bortnick, and Jackie Goldstein

Copyright 2000-2020 OCA, Inc. All rights reserved. No portion of the dictionary may be reproduced in any form without written permission.


Cardinal (Moveable) Signs

The twelve signs of the zodiac are subdivided according to 3 qualities, cardinal, mutable and fixed. The four cardinal signs are Aries, Cancer, Libra, and Capricorn, corresponding to the Cardinal Points of a compass: Aries - east, Cancer - north, Libra - west, and Capricorn - south. They tend to have the quality of initiating new things but may not have the staying power to complete them.

See also:

Related terms:

Search again:

 A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M 
 N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z 

Return to main dictionary page

All material at this Web site is Copyright © 1997-2020 by OCA, Corp. All rights reserved. Reproduction without written permission is prohibited.
The IAA logo is copyright © 2015 OCA, Corp. "International Academy of Astrology" is a trademark of OCA, Corp.